Testimonials & Reviews

4.75/5
American Eye Institute -  - Ophthalmologist

American Eye Institute

Ophthalmologist located in Cedars Sinai Medical Towers, Beverly Grove, Los Angeles, CA

12 total reviews

American Eye Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 12 reviews with an average rating of 4.75 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about American Eye Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Maya K.
Submitted 11/12/19
Everyone at office very courteous and professional
Eric N.
Submitted 10/18/19
very good
Marcela H.
Submitted 07/01/19
The doctor and her assistant were very professional and nice. I hope my treatment will work.
Rosa G.
Submitted 11/20/18
Dr. Hakim is very personable & attentive eye Specialist.
Michael B.
Submitted 10/30/18
Loved Dr Nesburn so very efficient thorough and personable.
Laurel B.
Submitted 04/02/18
Dr. Barak and the American Eye Institute team give exemplary service!
Sarah K.
Submitted 12/28/17
It was a lovely office and experience, didn’t feel completely satisfied with the prescription given
Sarah M.
Submitted 07/17/17
My visit was with Dr. Kristin Nesburn and she was so thorough and knowledgeable. I could not have asked for a better experience.
DeShawn M.
Submitted 04/05/17
I was seen relatively quickly. The office was clean, well-light, with nice music. The staff was professional and very thorough. My eye exam was very comprehensive, everything I anticipate and more. I location the location of the office, on the grounds of Cedars. They accepted my insurance.
Rogelita J.
Submitted 02/20/17
Dr Massry is very attentive to me. Explained everything, options and plan of care. I like this doctor
Robin S.
Submitted 02/14/17
I have been seeing Dr. Nesburn for many years. She is an excellent doctor. She is very thorough, doesn't rush, lets me ask all my questions and patiently answers them! The staff is very friendly and professional. I have recommended Dr. Nesburn and the American Eye Institute to several colleagues and I will continue to do so.
Lisa J.
Submitted 01/27/17
Great
What we offer

Services Offered and Conditions We Treat

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

At American Eye Institute, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

AARP
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross
Blue Shield of California
Cedars-Sinai Health Associates
Choice Care Network
Cigna
EyeMed
HealthNet
Medical Eye Services (MES Vision)
Medicare
United Healthcare
VSP